Friends Don’t Let Friends Hurt Alone!

This is going to be a very short blog because I want the focus not to be on my writing so much as on the kindness. My husband brought me a CD from church yesterday. I had missed church because of just starting a chemo drug. I wasn’t feeling well. When he handed me the CD he said it was from a woman at church. She had found comfort in the music during a difficult time her family had gone through. One song, in particular, she said would help me. How did she know? She knew because someone who has gone through it knows what will bless another in need. Thank you, Barb! This song (and others on the Cd) have blessed my heart:

 

About Rose M

God first, always. Husband, family and all else a blessing, even the Lupus.
This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends Don’t Let Friends Hurt Alone!

  1. Jody says:

    That is truly a beautiful song. I hope it provided some healing for you. Sometimes just ‘letting it out’ is cleansing. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. If there is anything I can do, please let me know. I will be praying. Be blessed. PS – Barb has an innate sense for the needs of others. A true gift.

  2. Barbara says:

    You are more than welcome. God always will show us what others need if we just take the time to stop and hear His speaking. I know that CD will help you and you may pass it along to some else in need when you are healed and can tell your story of answered prayers.

Leave a Reply

