Still Alive and Kickin’

Several times a week I stop by my blog and just sit there and stare at it.  Fingers ready on the keyboard, waiting.  Nothing!  Absolutely nothing of significance comes to mind to write.  I seem to be in a dry spell when it comes to blogging.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to write/blog, but only when I feel I have something important on my mind that I want to convey to others.  That just hasn’t happened.

I will tell you what I have been spending my time on though.  A lot of prayer time, for one.  A lot of being in the Word, for another.  A lot of reading books yet to be published in order to submit my reviews.  Finally, working my way through a Bible study on the attributes of God.  Sadly … by myself.  I enjoy bible studies so much more when they’re with a group of people and it can be interactive.  I mean, who do I go to when I have a question or I’m not really following the line of thinking in the study?  Yes, I pray about it.  Still, getting feedback from others is always a blessing.

Then there’s the intermittent times of going to the cabin to split and stack wood (I ‘stoopervise’) and our recent trip to Michigan for hubby’s family reunion, all the while trying to keep in the loop with family and friends and keeping up with the library at church and events on their web site.  Somehow it’s easy to put your mind in neutral OR, better yet, get it on things that are more important than sitting down and blogging about blah blah blah.*chuckle*

So, this is my blog about nothing really.  I’m alive and kickin’ but not a whole lot is new.  This can be a good thing!  I miss blogging about important things and I assure you, as soon as I have an inspirational thought in my head, this will be the first place I put it.  Till then, enjoy the rest of whatever season you’re in and may God bless you abundantly as it pleases Him!

About Rose M

God first, always. Husband, family and all else a blessing, even the Lupus.
This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

